locohilt.blogg.se

Review of boom cosmetics
Review of boom cosmetics












review of boom cosmetics

I swatched the best I could in natural lighting. And this is what kind of goes against the belief of Boom because the brand gives the vibe that all you need are the three sticks for a beautiful face. However, and this is big-I don’t use them on their own. Since these sticks arrived, they’ve been used every day. Boomstick Glimmer Boomstick Glo Boomstick Color.Ĭan the products truly work for everyone as the brand states? I’ll let you know further in the post. It’s a lighter mauve with a nice satin finish.įrom Left to Right. Boomstick Glimmer, which is a radiant highlighter of sorts. Boomstick Color, a deep mauve stick that can be multi tasked all over your face. The products are Boomstick Glo, a yellow moisturizing stick. This handy-dandy pouch houses the products but now that I thnk about it, this would make a good mask…. The sticks, in the pouch, will slide right into your purse or travel case. They are a decent size for every day use. They aren’t oversized and yet, are not miniscule in size. The three products, the Boom Sticks, are housed in a cotton pouch. I think Boom just may be the only cosmetics company to do this and it is well-needed and well-appreciated. The website is also ridiculously refreshing to see because all of the women showcasing the products are of the mature demographic.

review of boom cosmetics

But her pro-age ideology is right up my alley.īesides, how could I not be drawn to her and her brand which pontificates the importance of proaging? Seriously, she was a huge proponent of the proage movement and her brand still carries through on that ideology. She was very charismatic.Ĭ indy Joseph, Boom founder, was such a beautiful woman. After watching a few of her videos demonstrating the products, she came across as such a genuinely nice woman. Quite honestly, she was a very beautiful woman. I was curious to see if these three little sticks would, in fact, be all that is needed for a fresh, proaging face and I wanted to see how they worked.īoom’s founder, Cindy Joseph was a makeup artist come model-and a later-in-life model. Read on my loverly friends…Īnd with the plethora of Instagram ads for Boom, I finally bit the bullet and made the purchase.Įvery day. Whoda thunk? Just a bit of makeup can make me look presentable. Instead, I rely on makeup to assist in my endless endeavor of pulchritude.

review of boom cosmetics

Sadly, I’m a Paupered Princess so I cannot do this!

review of boom cosmetics

And my funds do not allow me to enter into the hallowed operating rooms of New York City’s Hospital for Special Surgery to have some special nips and tucks into my face. Sadly, I cannot iron the wrinkles out of my face the way I do with clothing. It is more wrinkled and my features are seemingly disappearing.ģ/4 of the hair is gone and I’m left with “little” hair.

#Review of boom cosmetics skin

Be that as it may, it seems that as we proage or skin can sometimes speed that process up. All I wanted was a reply….Īnyway, during that past couple of years, my skin has changed. I get funny when I don’t receive a reply. I’ve always shied away simply because I wrote to the company asking if they had mini-sized products to try but never received a reply. Okie Dokie! So, for the past couple of years I’ve received comments, and even emails from readers of the blog, and friends and relatives, such as my sister-in-law, Linda extolling the praise for Boom Sticks.














Review of boom cosmetics